EVERY SUNDAY EVENING

WALTHAMSTOW FOLK CLUB : PETA WEBB & KEN HALL


7:30pm

Sun 16 June 2024

PETA WEBB & KEN HALL

Club Favourites, Peta’s & Ken’s singing is rooted in the oral tradition, their style absorbed over the years by listening to and singing alongside traditional singers in England and Ireland. They ran the  Musical Traditions Club, in Central London for over 25 years, providing a platform for unaccompanied traditional singers.

They have a rich, distinctive sound, based on Irish and British traditions of unison singing and the harmonising of  American brother duets. The diversity of their material, from England, Ireland and America, celebrates the essential links between these cultures.

Admission £10 (£8 unwaged)

On the majority of club nights you will be able to pay on the door although we do put advance tickets on sale. On occasion demand will be very high and the evening may sell out in advance or there will be limited availabilty on the door. Please check the website regularly for the current position on specific evenings.

For more information please visit their website www.walthamstowfolk.co.uk

Next Event

15
Jun

BROADWAY CLASH


Coming up...

BROADWAY CLASH

BROADWAY CLASH

Sat 15 June 2024

ALREADY LEGENDS

ALREADY LEGENDS

Fri 21 June 2024

GIGL COMEDY CLUB

GIGL COMEDY CLUB

Fri 21 June 2024

WALTHAMSTOW FOLK CLUB : PETER & BARBARA SNAPE: COTTON TOWN CHRONICLES

WALTHAMSTOW FOLK CLUB : PETER & BARBARA SNAPE: COTTON TOWN CHRONICLES

Sun 23 June 2024

ODYSSEY BLUES BAND

ODYSSEY BLUES BAND

Fri 28 June 2024

WALTHAMSTOW FOLK CLUB : LONDON SONGSTERS: LOUELLA JC & CHRIS TYMKOW

WALTHAMSTOW FOLK CLUB : LONDON SONGSTERS: LOUELLA JC & CHRIS TYMKOW

Sun 30 June 2024

GIGL COMEDY CLUB

GIGL COMEDY CLUB

Fri 05 July 2024

MANNY FIZZOTTI

MANNY FIZZOTTI

Sat 06 July 2024

GEORGIA CRANDON

GEORGIA CRANDON

Fri 26 July 2024

ESE & THE VOODUU PEOPLE

ESE & THE VOODUU PEOPLE

Sat 27 July 2024

D.B.INFUSION

D.B.INFUSION

Sat 03 August 2024

DIVA PURPLE

DIVA PURPLE

Fri 16 August 2024


Keep in touch with our latest
news and events.

Sorry, there has been an error. Please retry.

Thank you for signing up to the Mailing List


Ye Olde Rose & Crown

This way to
Ye Olde Rose & Crown.

Address: 53 Hoe Street Walthamstow London E17 4SA

Phone: 020 8509 3880

E-mail: [email protected]

              [email protected]